10 awesome Netflix features you might not know about

0

Netflix has had a massive impact on the way that we view content. It is generally easy to use but if you delve a little deeper into menus you may well find a lot more.

Here are 10 exciting Netflix features that you may not aware of.

Test Participation

Test Participation Netflix

It is always nice to be the first to try something new and by selecting “Test Participation” on the Account page you can be the first to try new features.

My Activity

Netflix My Activity

Sometimes we may want to hide what we have been viewing for various reasons.

You can delete your history by going to the Viewing Activity page, which you can find in the Account menu.

Sign out of all devices

Netflix-sign-out

This can be used if you spot any rogue activity on your account. Simply go to your Account page and select “Sign Out of All Devices”.

Ratings

Netflix is great at offering recommendations and all users will be asked to offer ratings on the programmes that they have watched to benefit other users.

Manual Ordering

You may not be interested in Netflix’s suggestions and if this is the case, you can go to netflix.com/MyListOrder and choose you own selections.

Downloads

Netflix

It is now possible to download programs so you can watch them at a more convenient time or alternatively, save your mobile data.

Just go to the “Available to Download” page to see what is available.

Change picture quality and data

There are different reasons for wanting to change quality of the picture.

You may want to view something in 4K or alternatively you may want to lower the quality to make sure that your web connection can keep up!

Easier to read subtitles

You can now select the font colour, size and shadow effects from the “Subtitle Appearance” in your Account menu.

Requests

If the program that you want isn’t available you can request it by going to help.netflix.com/en/TitleRequest. Maybe if you request Game of Thrones…..it’s an outside shot, but it’s worth a try.

Cancelling membership

You can have too much of a good thing but your content will be saved for 10 months so effectively you have nothing to lose by closing your account temporarily.

Share.

Comments are closed.