Stalking people on Facebook just got a bit more difficult

0

Checking up on people on Facebook without them knowing is one of the great things about the social network. Finding out what someone has been up to or how they are getting on without pressing Like or leaving a comment. We all do it.

However, the latest new feature is about to make stalking people on Facebook without them knowing a bit more difficult.

The feature, known as Stories, means that every time you check on your friends you will leave your fingerprints.

Users can build their ‘Story’ throughout a day and include comments, videos and pictures and this ‘Story’ will exist for just 24 hours and then disappear forever.

Unlike traditional Facebook status or postings, Facebook will now allow users to find out who viewed the content, not just those who Liked or commented.

This is a massive change for the social media giant who had always kept this information confidential and follows a similar feature introduced by SnapChat back in October 2013 that was once again called ‘Stories’.

Facebook also recent rolled out Stories on Instagram.

Speaking to The Verge, Connor Hayes from Facebook said: “The way people create content is changing to be from text to photos and videos.

“This is in turn changing the way they’re sharing with one another and interacting online.

“This is something that SnapChat has really pioneered.”

If you wish to create a new Story on the Facebook app, swipe right on the News Feed or alternatively tap the camera icon.

Then set about creating your “Story” and once satisfied you can decide if you want to share it with all your friends or just a select few.

Facebook Stories is available on both Android and iOS.

Share.

Comments are closed.