Rejoice all of you with clumsy fingers and a simple mind.
A handy new feature that could save you huge amounts of embarrassment is a step closer to being available on WhatsApp.
The popular messaging service is finally about to give you the option to recall messages after you have sent them.
The feature has been rumoured for months, but it has now been spotted in the latest WhatsApp beta version.
According to WABetainfo the recall feature is now available in the latest beta version of the app on Windows Phone.
It’s worth noting that WhatsApp typically debuts new features on Windows Phone before making them available in Android and iOS.
The fact the recall feature is now available on Windows Phone may suggest it will be rolled out to the masses imminently.
Evidence of the recall feature was first spotted last month. However, while the feature had been added to version 2.17.30 of the app, it had been disabled by default, meaning it wasn’t available to users.
When the recall feature is properly launched it will mean you will have a 5 minute window in which to delete texts, photos, videos, GIFs, documents and status updates you have sent. Once the five minutes are up, the message can not be deleted.
The news comes after WhatsApp updated and existing feature that means it is now much easier to add basic formatting to a message.
The update offers a simple way to add bold, italic and strikethrough effects to text.