How many times have you done it, sent a message in anger to the wrong person?
The fact is most of us probably have done this at one time or another but thankfully WhatsApp are working on a way of stopping it happening in the future.
The popular mobile messaging app is currently working on a way in which messages can be revoked, recalled or edited AFTER they have been sent.
The new feature is currently being trailed on iOS devices so it could be landing on your iPhone or iPad sometime soon.
Testers have disclosed that pressing and holding on a sent message now brings up two menu options, Edit or Revoke – with the obvious solutions. However, the downside of the new feature is that it only works if the recipient hasn’t seen the message.
At the present time, there is no news about when – or even if – the new feature will be available for Android beta users.
This latest feature comes at a time when the world’s most popular messaging app has announced that they will be stopping support for thousands of devices that use the service.
As of January 2017, some older devices won’t be able to access WhatsApp anymore with Blackberry users experiencing a block later in the year.
Here’s the full list of devices that face the WhatsApp block:
BlackBerry OS and BlackBerry 10
Nokia Symbian S60
Android 2.1 and Android 2.2
Windows Phone 7
iPhone 3GS/iOS 6